Nominations & Elections Committee

The Nominations and Elections (N&E) Committee is responsible for soliciting nominations for open executive board positions as well as developing a slate of ten (10) nominees for the next year's N&E Committee voting cycle. In spring, the ballot for the election of members to the N&E committee will be made available for all Active, Associate and Honorary Members. Active, Associate, and Honorary Members will be eligible to vote for up to six (6) candidates. The six (6) nominees receiving the most votes will serve on the next year’s committee. In addition, the highest vote recipient from the previous year's committee will serve as vice chair and the past president will serve as chair. The term of service begins following the election of the N&E Committee and concludes with the N&E Committee meeting immediately following the annual business meeting.

2019 Nominations and Elections Committee (N&E)

 
Chair, Past President
Rayanne Williams
william7@sdsu.edu

 
Vice-Chair
Dani Ambrose
danielle.ambrose@csus.edu

 
Vice-Chair Elect
Kylie P. Borges
kborges@stanford.edu   

 
Chelsea Kay-Wong
ckwong@hawaii.edu


 
Paul Lampano
plampano@uci.edu

 
Katherine Cable
cablek@sou.edu

 
Chynna Sandgren
csandgren@tmcc.edu

 
Kathy Rank
Kathy.Rank@asu.edu

 

Visit the Leadership & Committee Nominations page to learn more about leadership positions in PACRAO and to nominate yourself or another PACRAO member for a leadership position.